Theatre Products: SS2011 collection

Theatre Products remains one of my favourite labels to check out when I’m in Japan and Alex kindly picked up their brochure for me during her recent trip.

There are quite a few pieces I like from their SS 2011 collection and as usual, the prices are crazy expensive!

I love the dramatic pose on the runway; the Japanese can be so animated sometimes. I like the belt, Theatre Products tends to use neutral and pastel colours and the romantic vibe has been a signature of the label.

Printed flowers on an almost transparent top gives the blouse that added dimension. Like floating flowers, the sense of lightness is fantastic.

My favourite – pajamas pants! They can be so chic when worn with the right top or jacket.

Theatre Products’ look is so distinctive and classic that I believe despite how trendy the pieces look, they will last a long time. I can’t wait to get my hands on some pieces this season!

X Sybil

(Images from nuan+press)

About fashionartisan
Bringing out the art in fashion

Leave a Reply

