Lost but found

I have always loved found objects and my latest discovery is Johnny Ramli. I’ve always associated Ramli with his soft leather clutches and handbags but never jewellery. Imagine my surprise and delight to discover that he launched his jewellery line before the handbags.

Handmade with high qualify materials such as oxidized silver, gold, and precious stones, each piece is unique and distinctive. These may not be statement pieces but they seemed almost sentimental and special, like you are carrying a piece of personal item.

Ramli mixes pure and natural materials, and favours religious icons and antique coins. Apparently, Brad Pitt was spotted with an ornament of Ramli’s. I am still searching for that perfect Ramli necklace for myself. I am sure one inimitably individual and unusual piece will make its way to me soon and when the time comes, I will not take it off.

 

 X Sybil

(Images from sebiandlourdes)

About fashionartisan
Bringing out the art in fashion

Leave a Reply

