2017 Back to the writing!

Hi everyone! How have you been? It has been almost 2 years since my last entry. In this time, so much has happened and so many things have changed.

While evaluating the things that I do now and the things I used to do, I realised one of the things I have always enjoyed was writing.  This website fashionartisan.com, started in 2010 with my good friend Sybil was one of the ways that we constantly kept updated about the latest arts and fashion events , happenings, collaborations, designers and artists was just an overflow of our interest in the design world.

Now after a 2 year hiatus, I decided that I would like to continue writing, as a way I could add value to the world, share my findings and hopefully engage in a two way conversation with all of you guys who are just as interested in the design world as I am. So please, feel free to leave your comments and I’ll do my best to reply every one of them!

Browsing through the past entries, I realised a lot of the images are now shown as a blank icon, which is really quite an eyesore. I will be replacing them or taking the images down (given I probably can’t remember what that exact image used to be) to make browsing this site a more pleasant experience.

Sybil has given me the go-ahead to write without her, so I’ll probably be flying solo. No one to edit my writing this time round, so do forgive me if I commit any grave grammatical sins.

Looking forward to writing!

X Alex

 

 

About fashionartisan
Bringing out the art in fashion

Leave a Reply

